The Strategic Homemaker

learning to follow the Father, care for the clan, and redeem the resources

Working through the Scraps

Leave a comment

We are moving in less than a month, and I have been trying to sew up all my fabric scraps before I leave the remainder behind. Here’s what I’ve been making:

Fleece scarfs for me and PG for next year. (TSH already had one.)

IMG_6911Here PG is modeling it.IMG_6773 Reusable nursing pads (patterns here and here) and baby wipes (mentioned here).

IMG_6705

The completed project!

IMG_6767

Ruffle curtain. This was some serious upcycling. The queen sheets I started with had been patched themselves, so I tried to cut around the patches. This isn’t totally done, because I decided I wanted to add another ruffle at the top, but you get the idea.  I got the pattern from here.

IMG_6914

What is your favorite way to use scraps?

Leave a Reply

